Categories: EuropePublished On: 10.12.2021149 words0.8 min read

31 December does not only mark the celebration of New Year’s Eve, but it is also the deadline for IAPH members to submit their entries for the fourth edition of the IAPH Sustainability Awards.

The 2022 edition will be recognising outstanding projects in six fully reviewed categories:

(1) climate and energy;

(2) infrastructure;

(3) digitalisation;

(4) community building;

(5) environmental care;

and (6) health, safety and security.

IAPH regular port members and associate members acting on behalf of IAPH member port(s) as client, partner or collaborator can enter a project, submitting a simple online form. Once accepted, the project will automatically qualify as a potential award candidate.

Here you will find a short video by our IAPH technical director Antonis Michail who explains how to submit a project. You can contact Antonis for more information by emailing him on [email protected]. The winners will be announced during the 2022 World Ports Conference in Vancouver.